Our Focus Is Our Children

Our organization provides leadership, advocacy, and resources to enhance the lives of the children of Broward County and empower them to become responsible, productive adults.

Learn More About CSC Broward

Accessibility Statement

Our organization provides leadership, advocacy and resources to enhance the lives of the children of Broward County and empower them to become responsible, productive adults.

Stay Connected

Find A Program That Fits Your Needs

Youth FORCE | HANDY
954-522-2911

Youth that participate in engaging, non-punitive programs are more likely to have positive outcomes. Positive youth development can instill belief in a positive future and help mitigate negative influences.

Primary POC: Kirk Brown | kbrown@handyinc.org

Youth FORCE | Hanley Foundation
561-268-2346

The Hanley Center Foundation serves both middle school and high school youth by implementing the evidence-based Alcohol Literacy Challenge and SPORT Marijuana Awareness programs, as well as providing Youth Summit, serving middle and high school age youth during the school year. The provider uses evidence-based Active Parenting Program to provide instruction to parents/caregivers in various local communities using a “Train the Communities” approach.

Primary POC: Diamond Howard-Stevens | diamond@hanleyfoundation.org

Youth FORCE | Harmony Development Center
954-766-4483

Youth that participate in engaging, non-punitive programs are more likely to have positive outcomes. Positive youth development can instill belief in a positive future and help mitigate negative influences.

Primary POC: Gloria Gonzalez | ggonzalez@harmonydc1.org

Youth FORCE | Hispanic Unity of Florida
954-342-0416

Youth that participate in engaging, non-punitive programs are more likely to have positive outcomes. Positive youth development can instill belief in a positive future and help mitigate negative influences.

Primary POC: Elizabeth Dorante | edorante@hispanicunity.org

Youth FORCE | Memorial Healthcare System
954-276-0822

Youth that participate in engaging, non-punitive programs are more likely to have positive outcomes. Positive youth development can instill belief in a positive future and help mitigate negative influences.

Primary POC: Marilyn Camerota | mcamerota@mhs.net

Youth FORCE | OIC of South Florida
954-563-3535

Youth that participate in engaging, non-punitive programs are more likely to have positive outcomes. Positive youth development can instill belief in a positive future and help mitigate negative influences.

Primary POC: Fern Phillip | fphillip@oicsfl.org

Youth FORCE | Smith Community Mental Health
954-321-2296

Youth that participate in engaging, non-punitive programs are more likely to have positive outcomes. Positive youth development can instill belief in a positive future and help mitigate negative influences.

Primary POC: Donna Lavalle | donna.lavalle@smithcmh.com | 954-321-2296 ext. 203

The Faces of CSC

The greatest tool you can give a child is the ability to persuade and speak with confidence. Being that my YIG experience positively impacted my emotional literacy skills, I would like to pass these on to those who are less fortunate.
"This program has touched me and made a difference in my life."
"I will be the first to say, Youth in Government should be a part of every teenager's life, because I know without it I wouldn't be the person I am."
Close